Gift Hamper For Her

2015-12-21 23.04.47

When it comes to Christmas and birthdays, for my mum I love to make beauty hampers. They’re relatively easy to make and make a great tailored gift.

My go-to shops for making up these hampers are Superdrug, TK Maxx and Boots, as well as supermarkets as they often have a great selection of discounted products.

TK Maxx is fantastic for what would otherwise be pricier products. I got the Argan Oil Elixir and Green Tea face masks for better than half the price.

Body Shop sales are great to get items from as everyone knows the brand and they are always good quality.Little items like Shea Handcream are practical as they can just be popped in a bag.

I like to get smaller filler products and bodycare from Superdrug and Boots. They are affordable and you can get individual items such as the Sanctuary Salt Scrub Sachet

My mum doesn’t wear a lot of makeup so I tend to cater more for skincare. I do like to slip in an inexpensive lipstick, like a nude MUA lipstick

Unwanted unused beauty box products are perfect as they can be gifted to someone who would use them. The Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster is from a You Beauty Discovery Box and worth £18.00 alone. It’s not something I would personally use but I know my mum will love it!

Perfume samples are also a lovely addition as they give the recipient a chance to try out new scents.

I use leftover beauty boxes to gift them in. They’re always very pretty and presentable, this particular one is a Cohorted box, and I’ve used the filling that came with it.

The total value of my box is about £56, although a lot of this value is made up of beauty box items. I spent around £30.00 putting everything together.

I think these are fantastic personal gifts and would appeal to most people

2015-12-21 23.06.30

Leave a Reply

