KIKO Long Lasting Eyeshadow Stick

I recently received a KIKO eyeshadow stick in the December You Beauty Discovery box. I adore KIKO cosmetics and my collection has grown massively since they opened a store near me in Guildford a few years ago. I’ve seen the eyeshadow sticks in store before but have never taken the step to buying one, so I was delighted to receive one.

2015-12-22 20.25.082015-12-22 20.25.26

The tube is very sleek, and the matte black gives it a very expensive feel.

The domed end is perfect for applying to the lid, and the nib isn’t too large so you’re able to cover the entire lid with ease.

I’ve always been a bit apprehensive with cream eyeshadows as, in my experience they tend to transfer quite easily around the eye.

2015-12-22 20.26.45

The colour I received was shade 05 – Rose Brown. It’s a bronze colour with red undertones, with silver glitter. The glitter isn’t overpowering, more it just gives a faint glimmer to the eye. Who can resist a bit of extra sparkle?

The eyeshadow blends out quite easily without losing much pigment, so it would be good to blend into another darker shade.

The claim is that it lasts for 8 hours. It faded slightly over the day but the colour was still fairly intense. Although I didn’t find that it transfers too much, it remained waxy for a long time and I personally really don’t like the feel of that on my lids. It made the creases of my lids very sticky and I kept on feeling like it was moving around. Dusting a powder eyeshadow around the creases will probably be the best solution as I cannot stand the waxy feeling.

 

You can purchase the KIKO Eyeshadow Sticks for £6.90 here

Leave a Reply

